Committees

Audit Committee Membership

Awards Committee Membership

Master's Thesis/EDT Master's Thesis Awards Committee 

Membership Committee

Nominating Committee


Audit Committee Membership

Bonnie Melhart, Chair (term ends 2017)

Associate Provost for Research
Dean of Graduate Studies and University Programs
Texas Christian University
3101 Sadler Hall, TCU Box 297024
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-7104
Email: b.melhart@tcu.edu

Andrea Golato (term ends 2018)

Dean, The Graduate College
Texas State University
The Graduate College
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4684
Phone: 512-245-2581
Email: golato@txstate.edu

Dave Jackson (term ends 2017)

Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, Ad Interim
Professor of Finance
University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
Marialice Shary-Shivers Building 1.158
Edinburg and Brownsville, TX
Phone: 956-665-3661
Email: dave.jackson@utrgv.edu


Brian Kloeppell

Brian Kloeppel (term ends 2019)

Interim Dean, Graduate School & Research
Associate Professor, Geosciences & Natural Resources
Western Carolina University
110F Cordelia Camp Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828-227-3174
Email: bkloeppel@wcu.edu

Dean Campbell

C. Dean Campbell (term ends 2019)

Assistant Dean for Academic Services, Graduate School
North Carolina A&T University
120 Gibbs Hall
Greensboro, NC 27411
Phone: 336-285-2366
Email: cdcampbe@ncat.edu

Lori McMahon

Lori L. McMahon (term ends 2019)

Dean, UAB Graduate School
Jarman F. Lowder Professor of Neuroscience
University of Alabama-Birmingham
1700 University Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35294-0013
Phone: 205-996-2945
Email: mcmahon@uab.edu



Awards Committee Membership (Faculty Awards)

Meredith Welch-Devine

Meredith Welch-Devine (term ends 2018)

UGA Graduate School
University of Georgia
210 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-6002
Email: mwdevine@uga.edu 


Kim LaScola Needy

Kim LaScola Needy (term ends 2018)

Dean, Graduate School and International Education
University of Arkansas
Ozark Hall 213
Fayetteville, AR  72701
Phone: 479-575-4401 (Office)
Email: kneedy@uark.edu

Andrew Goodliffe

Andrew M. Goodliffe (term ends 2018)

Assistant Dean of the Graduate School
The University of Alabama
Box 870118
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Phone: 205 348-7167/8283 (office)
Email: amg@ua.edu
JoAnn Canales

JoAnn Canales (term ends 2019)

Professor & Founding Dean,
College of Graduate Studies
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Dr.
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone: 361-825-2450
Email: joann.canales@tamucc.edu



Master's Thesis/EDT Master's Thesis Awards Committee
(Student Awards)

Sonja Montas-Hunter, Chair (term ends 2018)

Associate Dean, University Graduate School
Florida International University
11200 S.W. 8th Street PC 230
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-4237
Email: smontash@fiu.edu

Tom Reynolds (term ends 2018)

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Cato Hall 210, 9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
Phone: 704-687-7248
Email: tlreynol@uncc.edu

 

George Crandell

George Crandell (term ends 2018)

Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Auburn University
9030 Haley Center, Hargis Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-9027
Phone: 334-844-2125 
Email: crandgw@auburn.edu

Laura Chesak

Laura Chesak (term ends 2018)

Associate Dean, Graduate School
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1202 Spring Garden St.
Greensboro, NC 27412
Phone: 336-334-4887
Email: lachesak@uncg.edu

Christy Wyandt

Christy Wyandt (term ends 2018)

Associate Dean, Graduate School
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677 
Phone: 662-915-7474
Email:cwyandt@olemiss.edu

 

Jon Hakkila

Jon Hakkila (term ends 2019)

Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Graduate School, University of Charleston, SC
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29424
Phone: 843-953-5626
Email: hakkilaj@cofc.edu

Dennis Grady

Dennis Grady (term ends 2019)

Dean, College of College of Graduate Studies and Research
Radford University
Radford, VA 24141
Phone: 540-831-5723
Email: dgrady4@radford.edu



Membership Committee

Larry LeFore

Larry LeFlore, Chair (term ends 2017)

Dean of the Graduate School
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX 76204
Phone: 940-898-3415
Email: lleflore@twu.edu

PL

Paula Lichiello (term ends 2018)

Assistant Dean, Office of Graduate Studies
Lynchburg College
1501 Lakeside Drive, Building 340-D
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone: 434-544-8464
Email:lichiello@lynchburg.edu

Henry Frierson (term ends 2018)

Associate Vice President and Dean
University of Florida
164 Grinter Hall
PO Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-6622
Email:hfrierson@ufl.edu

William Wiener (term ends 2018)

Dean, Graduate School
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1202 Spring Garden St.
Greensboro, NC 27412
Phone: 336-334-5375
Email: wrwiener@uncg.edu

Erik Gilbert (term ends 2017)

Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of History
Arkansas State University
PO Box 60
State University AR, 72467
Phone: 870-972-2137
Email: egilbert@astate.edu

Clifton Griffin

Clifton P. Griffin

Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Salisbury University
1101 Camden Avenue
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410-548-3894
Email: cpgriffin@salisbury.edu

Robert L. Sanders

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Cratis D. Williams School of Graduate Studies
Appalachian State University
ASU Box 32068
Boone, North Carolina 28608
Phone: 828-262-2130
Email: sandersrl@appstate.edu



Nominating Committee 2016-17

John Kiss

John Z. Kiss, Chair

Dean of the Graduate School/Professor of Biology
University of Mississippi, 100 Graduate House
University, MS 38677
Phone: 662-915-7474
Email: jzkiss@olemiss.edu   
Twitter @JZK6

Paul Gemperline

Paul J. Gemperline

Dean of Graduate Studies 
113 Ragsdale Hall, Mail Stop 570 
East Carolina University 
Greenville, NC 27858 
Phone: 252-328-6073
Email: gemperlinep@ecu.edu
Maureen Grasso
Dean
North Carolina State University
1000 Main Campus Dr.
Room 2300A, Campus Box 7102
Raleigh, NC 27695-7102
Phone: 919-515-2394
Email: mgrasso@ncsu.edu
Mark Garrison

Mark Garrison
Dean of Graduate Studies
Morgan State University
310 McKeldin Center
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: 443-885-3185
Email: mark.garrison@morgan.edu

Karen DePauw
Vice President and Dean, Graduate Education
Virginia Tech
235 Graduate Life Center (0325)
155 Otey Street
Christianburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-7581
kpdepauw@vt.edu
Jeffrey Engler
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
University of Alabama-Birmingham
LHL G03N
1720 Second Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: 205-934-4734
engler@uab.edu

 

   Return to top