CSGS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

2016-2017 Officers

Amy Thompson McCandless, President

Dean of the Graduate School
The College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424
Phone: 843-953-5614
Fax: 843-953-1434
Email:McCandlessA@cofc.edu


Ernest L. Brothers

Ernest L. Brothers, President Elect

Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Associate Director for Diversity Enhancement, National Institute for Mathematical & Biological Synthesis (NIMBioS)
University of Tennessee
1331 Circle Park Drive
111 Student Services Building
Knoxville, TN 37996-0211
Email: ebrother@utk.edu

Placeholder

George T. Flowers, Treasurer

Professor and Dean of the Graduate School
Auburn University
3428 Wiggins Hall
Phone: (334) 844-3330
Email: flowegt@auburn.edu

duaneLarick

William Wiener, Secretary

Dean, Graduate School
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
1202 Spring Garden St.
Greensboro, NC 27412
Phone: 336-334-5375
Email: wrwiener@uncg.edu

John Z. Kiss, Past President

Dean of the Graduate School
University of Mississippi
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Phone: 662-915-7474 
Email: jzkiss@olemiss.edu

2015-2016 Executive Committee

David Berkowitz (2018)

Dean of Graduate Studies
University of Alabama in Huntsville
UC 106
301 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899
Phone: 256-824-6952
Email: david.berkowitz@uah.edu

Placeholder

Lori Mann Bruce (2019)

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School
Giles Distinguished Professor
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-325-7400
Email: bruce@grad.msstate.edu

Jo Ann Canales (2017)

Professor & Founding Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
Faculty Center 247
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Phone: 361-825-2450
Email: joann.canales@tammucc.edu

George Crandell (2018)

Professor and Associate Dean of the Graduate School
Auburn University
9030 Haley Center, Hargis Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-9027
Phone: 334-844-2125
Email: crandgw@auburn.edu

Placeholder

Michael Cunningham (2019)

Professor of Psychology
Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Research
Tulane University
Phone: 504-862-3308
Email: mcunnin1@tulane.edu

Jack Derochi

Jack DeRochi (2019)

Dean of the Graduate School
Winthrop University
209 Tillman Hall
Phone: 803-323-2204
Email: derochij@winthrop.edu

Placeholder

Jessica Elfenbein (2019)

Professor and Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School
University of South Carolina

304 Byrnes Hall
Phone: 803-777-3282
Email: jessicae@mailbox.sc.edu

Paula Lichiello (2017)

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Lynchburg College
1501 Lakeside Drive
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone: 434-544-8464
Email: lichiello@lynchburg.edu

Placeholder

Kim LaScola Needy (2019)

Dean, Graduate School and International Education
University of Arkansas
Ozark Hall 213
Fayetteville, AR  72701
Phone: 479-575-4401 (Office)
Email: kneedy@uark.edu 

Placeholder

Kevin O'Shea (2018)

Florida International University
Email: oskeah@fiu.edu

Meredith Welch-Devine (2018)

UGA Graduate School
University of Georgia
210 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-6002
Email:mwdevine@uga.edu

Placeholder

Dr. William Person (ex officio with vote)

President, Council of Historically Black Graduate Schools
Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Alabama State University
915 S. Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-229-4275
Email: wperson@alasu.edu

   Return to top