top of page

Faculty Awards Committee

The Faculty Awards Committees shall solicit, receive, and evaluate nominations for the Outstanding Mentor and Outstanding Contributions awards and shall recommend the recipients of the awards to the Executive Committee. At least one member of the Executive Committee shall serve on the Awards Committee. The awards will be distributed at the CONFERENCE. Members serve three staggered terms on the committee. The committee chair and members are chosen by the Executive Committee.


Aimée Surprenant, Chair
(term ends 2024)

Dean Virginia Tech Graduate School Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown 155 Otey Street Graduate School, Virginia Tech Blacksburg, VA 24061 Phone: 540.231.6691 Email:


James Nguyen H. Spencer
(term ends 2024)

Vice Provost and Dean Louisiana State University Office of the Vice Provost and Dean 119 West David Boyd Hall Baton Rouge, LA 70803 Phone: 225/578.3885 Email:


Mary Anne Templeton
(term ends 2024)

Associate Provost and Dean Graduate School Troy University Troy, AL 36082 Phone: 334.670.3189 Email:


Brian Dominy
(term ends 2025)

Associate Dean Graduate School Clemson University E-209 Martin Hall Clemson, SC 29634 Phone: 864.656.4172 Email:

Cherisse Jones-Branch.jpg

Cherisse Jones-Branch
(term ends 2025)

Dean, The Graduate School Arkansas State University Dean B. Ellis Library P.O. Box 60 State University, AR 72467 Phone: 870.972.3029 Email:


Heather Greenhalgh-Spencer
(term ends 2025)

Associate Dean of the Graduate School Administration Building 328 Texas Tech University 2625 Memorial Circle Lubbock, TX 79409-1030 Phone: 806.834.5132 Email:


Rob Sanders
(term ends 2025)

Dean Hamilton Holt School Rollins College 1000 Holt Avenue – 2725 Winter Park, FL 32789 Phone: 407.691.1349 Email:

Matthew B. McCullough.jpg

Matthew B. McCullough
(term ends 2025)

Assistant Dean for Academic Services The Graduate College Northcarolina Agricultural and Technical University 1601 E. Market Street Greensboro, NC 27411 Phone: 336.285.2373 Email:

bottom of page