top of page

Thesis Awards Committee

The Thesis Awards Committee shall solicit, receive, and evaluate nominations for three master’s thesis awards (two disciplinary-based Outstanding Thesis Awards and a Non-Traditional Thesis/Project Award) each year. The four different disciplinary categories consist of: A) Math, Physical Sciences and Engineering, B) Humanities and Fine Arts, C) Social Sciences, Business, and Education, and D) Life Sciences. Every year the categories rotate between categories A and B in odd years and C and D in even years. The Committee shall recommend the recipients of the thesis awards to the Executive Committee. Members serve three staggered terms on the committee. The committee chair and members are chosen by the Executive Committee.


Ethan Carver, Chair
(term ends 2025)

Interim Dean Graduate School University of Tennessee Chattanooga

annette kluck.png

Annette Kluck
(term ends 2026)

Dean The Graduate School The University of Mississippi

mark riley.png

Mark Riley
(term ends 2026)

Dean The Graduate School Florida State University

Robert Wojtowicz.png

Robert Wojtowicz
(term ends 2024)

Vice Provost and Dean Graduate School Old Dominion

William Huckle.jpg

William Huckle
(term ends 2025)

Associate Dean Virginia Tech Graduate School


Clay Gloster
(term ends 2025)

Vice Provost of Graduate Research and Dean of the Graduate College North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Caterina Bristol.png

Caterina Bristol
(term ends 2025)

Assistant Provost & Dean The Harold Murphy Lloyd Graduate School Alabama State University

bottom of page