top of page

Nominating Committee

The nominating committee is appointed by the President and is composed of five individuals, representative of the constituent member institutions. The nominating committee shall prepare a slate of candidates to be presented at the annual business meeting for the election of officers and Executive Committee members. Current members of the Executive committee (except for the immediate past-president) cannot serve.


Karen Coats, Past-President and Chair
(term ends 2023)

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School The University of Southern Mississippi 118 College Drive #5024, Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001 Phone: 601.266.4262 Email:

Lisa Sperling.jpg

Lisa Sperling
(term ends 2023)

Director, Recruitment and Diversity Initiatives University of Georgia Graduate School Brooks Hall 310 Herty Drive Athens, GA 30602 Phone: 706.542.6413 Email:


André Denham
(term ends 2023)

Associate Dean for Graduate Academic Affairs Graduate School University of Alabama Suite 100 Rose Administration Building 801 University Boulevard Tuscaloosa, AL 35487 Phone: 205.348.8283 Email:

George Flowers.jpg

George Flowers
(term ends 2023)

Dean Graduate School 106B Hargis Hall Auburn University, AL 36849 Phone: 334.844.2125 Email:


Desideria (Desi) Hacker
(term ends 2023)

Graduate Dean Norfolk State University McDemmond Center for Applied Research (MCAR) Suite 602 700 Park Avenue Norfolk, VA 23504 Phone: 757.823.2893 Email:

bottom of page