top of page

Executive Committee


Desi Hacker
(term ends 2027)

Dean of Graduate Studies Norfolk State University

John Lopes_JW 09_edited.jpg

John Lopes
(term ends 2027)

Dean of the Graduate School Clemson University

Ruth Bahr.png

Ruth Bahr
(term ends 2026)

Dean, Office of Graduate Studies, University of South Florida

Andre Denham.png

André Denham
(term ends 2026)

Associate Dean, Graduate Academic Affairs, The Graduate School at The University of Alabama Tuscaloosa

Annette Kluck head shot.png

Annette Kluck
(term ends 2027)

Dean of the Graduate School University of Mississippi


Clay Gloster
(term ends 2025)

Vice Provost of Graduate Research and Dean of the Graduate College North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University


Irene Pittman Aiken
(term ends 2025)

Dean, The Graduate School University of North Carolina Pembroke

David Shafer.jpeg

David Shafer
(term ends 2026)

Assistant Dean The Graduate School NC State University

Aimee Surprenant.png

Aimée Surprenant
(term ends 2025)

Dean, Virginia Tech Graduate School Virginia Tech University


Morris A. Grubbs
(term ends 2025)

Assistant Dean and Director The Graduate School The University of Kentucky


Sharon James McGee
(term ends 2026)

Dean, College of Graduate and Continuing Studies East Tennessee State University

Robert Wojtowicz.png

Robert Wojtowicz
(term ends 2026)

Professor of art history and Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School at Old Dominion University

Hand Clasped Headshot_edited.jpg

John E. Smith Jr. 
(ex officio with vote)

Vice President, Council of Historically Black Graduate Schools Assistant Provost Tougaloo College

bottom of page