top of page

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall have the responsibility of identifying and recruiting institutions eligible for membership in CSGS. Members are chosen by the Executive Committee and serve a two-year term.

sharon mcgees150.jpg

Sharon James McGee, Co-Chair
(term ends 2025)

Dean of Graduate Studies East Tennessee State University 309 Burgin Dossett Hall PO Box 70720 Johnson City, TN 37614 Phone: 423.439.4221 Email:


Juan E. González, Co-Chair
(term ends 2025)

Dean of Graduate Education and Associate Provost Office of Graduate Education UT Dallas 800 W Campbell Road FN 31 Richardson, TX 75080-3021 Phone:972.883.2234 Email:


Geo Ayala
(term ends 2023)

Associate Director of Retention University of Georgia Graduate School University of Georgia 210 S. Jackson St. Athens, GA 30602 Phone: 706.542.1739 Email:


Morris A. Grubbs
(term ends 2023)

Assistant Dean and Director Office of Graduate Student Professional Enhancement University of Kentucky Graduate School University of Kentucky Ezra Gillis Building 502 Administrative Drive Lexington, KY 40506 Phone: 859.257.9725 Email:

Reginald Ellis.jpg

Reginald Ellis
(term ends 2025)

Interim Dean of the School of Graduate Studies & Research School of Graduate Studies and Research Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University 515 Orr Drive Suite 469 Tucker Hall Tallahassee, FL 32307 Phone: 850.599.3505 Email:

Patricia Gamboa.jpg

Patricia Gamboa
(term ends 2025)

Director of Graduate & International Recruitment and Admissions Graduate School and International Education University of Arkansas 340 N. Campus Drive Gearhart Hall 213 1 University of Arkansas Fayetteville, AR 72701 Phone: 479.575.6247 Email:

Jessica Queener-sq-960x960.jpg

Jessica Queener
(term ends 2025)

Associate Provost for Graduate Education Policy Office of the Provost West Virginia University P.O. Box 6203 Morgantown, WV 26506 Phone: 304.293.7173 Email:


Julie Harlin
(term ends 2025)

Associate Dean Graduate and Professional School Texas A&M University 204 Nagle Hall 1113 TAMU College Station, TX 77843 Phone: 979.862.3014 Email:

bottom of page